Playscape Recordings PSR#J080199

View Tracks and Listen

  1. I Loves You Porgy (Gershwin-Heyward-Gershwin)
  2. Tempus Fugit . . (Bud Powell)
  3. Improvisation on Beethoven's "Pathetique" Sonata, 2nd Movement ..(arr. © Ted Rosenthal)
  4. Turn Out The Stars . . (Bill Evans/Gene Lees)
  5. Wail . . (Bud Powell)
  6. I'll Keep Loving You . . (Bud Powell)
  7. Improvisation on Beethoven's "Pathetique" Sonata, 3rd Movement . . (arr. © Ted Rosenthal)
  8. Waltz For Debby . . (Bill Evans/Gene Lees)
  9. Celia . . (Bud Powell)
  10. Parisian Thoroughfare . . (Bud Powell)
  11. Improvisation on Beethoven's Sonata Op. 109, 3rd Movement . . (arr. © Ted Rosenthal)
  12. Tea For Two

Available at:

  • Buy from
  • Order from iTunes
  • Order from Playscape Recordings
  • Order Direct
  • To order CDs (signed on request): Send a check or money order for $20 each, $25 for foreign orders, (includes shipping) to:
    Ted Rosenthal
    504 West 111th Street, #36
    New York, NY 10025

Ted masterfully plays the works of Bud Powell, Bill Evans and Beethoven weaving in and out of musical styles and genres.

"With this subtly provocative solo recital, Ted Rosenthal merges three very different streams of piano history, putting his personal stamp on all of them. In Rosenthal's hands all this music sounds as though it sprang from the same muse, and that's the sign of a skilled, imaginative artist." - David R. Adler, All Music Guide.